Partner

Stefaan Van Dyck

  • Corporate Real Estate
  • Real Estate Finance
  • Colleague since 2016
Read more

Stefaan Van Dyck is an Associate Partner in the Brussels office of Monard Law. He specializes in real estate and financial transactions (in particular real estate financing). He advises clients on aspects of civil law, financial law and securities law, as well as on structural and corporate law aspects of national and cross-border real estate and financial transactions. In addition, he has in-depth experience with general corporate law, mergers and acquisitions as well as with complex restructuring files.

His clients include project developers and real estate investors, credit institutions and alternative lenders as well as end users (tenants/lessees/buyers and right holders) of professional real estate and investment real estate (businesses as well as public sector enitities).

Stefaan regularly speaks at seminars about real estate law, real estate financing  and infrastructure financing. In 1999 he obtained a law degree (cum laude) from the Catholic University of Leuven and in 2005 he completed the Executive Programme in Real Estate at the Solvay Brussels Business School. Before joining Monard Law, Stefaan was a lawyer at the Belgian law firm Laga in Brussels for 15 years. He joined Monard Law in 2016.

He is recognized as a leading practitioner in his field. This includes an individual ranking as a specialist in real estate and finance transactions in international league tables (Legal 500, Leaders League).

Meet some of our other professionals

Looking for advice on a specific topic?

We will guide you to the right person or team.

Associate - Partner

Stefaan Van Dyck

  • Corporate Real Estate / Financement
  • Collègue depuis 2016
lire plus

Stefaan Van Dyck est Associate Partner au sein du cabinet Monard Law à Bruxelles. Il est spécialiste en matière de transactions immobilières et financières (en particulier le financement de biens et opérations immobiliers). Il conseille ses clients sur les aspects de droit civil, droit financier et droit des sociétés ainsi que des aspects structurels de transactions immobilières et financières tant nationales que transfrontalières. Il dispose également d’une expérience profonde dans le domaine du droit des sociétés, des fusions et des acquisitions ainsi que dans les dossiers complexes de restructuration.

Il assiste notamment des promoteurs immobiliers, des investisseurs, des prêteurs (institutions de crédit et prêteurs alternatifs) ainsi que des utilisateurs finaux (locataires/lessees/acquéreurs) de biens immobiliers professionnels (entreprises privées et entités du secteur public)

Stefaan est un orateur régulier lors de séminaires dans les domaines du droit immobilier, du financement immobilier et du financement de projets d’infrastructure. Il a obtenu un diplôme de Licencié en Droit (cum laude) de la Katholieke Universiteit Leuven.

En 2005 il a suivi l’Executive Programme in Real Estate à la Solvay Brussels Business School. Avant de joindre Monard Law, Stefaan a exercé, pendant 15 ans, la profession d’avocat au sein du cabinet Laga à Bruxelles. En 2016, il a rejoint Monard Law.Il est reconnu comme praticien de premier plan dans son domaine d’activité. Ainsi il figure notamment dans les principaux classement internationaux (p.ex. Legal500, Leaders League)  dans le domaine du droit immobilier et des transactions de financement.

Rencontrez certains de nos autres experts

Besoin de conseils sur un sujet précis ?

Nous vous guidons vers la bonne personne ou la bonne équipe.