Lawyer - Associate

Stefanie Stappers

  • Lawyer in commercial contracts and public procurement
  • Fluent in English, Dutch, French and German
  • Experience as in-house lawyer and as a company lawyer
Read more

Stefanie Stappers focuses on public procurement law and commercial contracts law. She is part of the Public Law and Commercial Law practice groups.

At Monard Law, Stefanie handles matters concerning commercial law and public contracts law in particular. She also combines her knowledge of public procurement law with her knowledge of IT/IP laws. Stefanie represents clients in disputes brought before the civil courts and also before judicial bodies ruling on administrative law matters.

Stefanie holds a Master of Laws (magna cum laude) from Hasselt University. Before she pursued law, Stefanie completed officer training at the Royal Military Academy (144th graduation class in Social & Military Sciences), and she obtained a bachelor’s degree that qualified her as a business translator (English and German).

Before she became a member of the Limburg Bar, Stefanie was in-house counsel at a general contractor and worked for the European Commission and Hasselt University for several years. She combined her studies at law school with a job as a legal officer at an SME.

Stefanie Stappers is also active academically as guest lecturer at the University of Maastricht, teaching European affairs and contract law. She is also a regular speaker at seminars organized by the Flemish association for enterprises and chambers of commerce (VOKA), among others.

She is a member of the Limburg Bar, and she joined Monard Law in 2018.

Meet some of our other professionals

Looking for advice on a specific topic?

We will guide you to the right person or team.

Lawyer - Associate

Stefanie Stappers

  • Avocat en contrats commerciaux et marchés publics
  • Maîtrise de l'anglais, du néerlandais, du français et de l'allemand
  • Expérience en tant que juriste d'entreprise et avocat 'in-house'
lire plus

Stefanie Stappers est spécialisée en droit des marchés publics et droit des contrats commerciaux. Elle fait partie des groupes de pratique droit public et droit commercial.

Chez Monard Law, Stefanie s’occupe plus particulièrement des questions de droit commercial et de droit des contrats publics. Elle combine également sa connaissance du droit des marchés publics avec sa connaissance du droit des TIC et de la propriété intellectuelle. Stefanie représente ses clients dans les litiges portés devant les tribunaux civils et également devant les juridictions administratives.

Stefanie est titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit (magna cum laude) de l’université de Hasselt. Avant de poursuivre ses études de droit, Stefanie a suivi une formation d’officier à l’Académie royale militaire (144e promotion en sciences sociales et militaires), et elle a obtenu un bachelier en traduction commerciale (anglais et allemand).

Avant de devenir membre du barreau du Limbourg, Stefanie a été conseillère interne d’une entreprise générale et elle a travaillé pendant plusieurs années pour la Commission européenne et l’université de Hasselt. Elle a combiné ses études à la faculté de droit avec un emploi de juriste dans une PME.

Stefanie Stappers est également active sur le plan universitaire en tant que professeur invité à l’université de Maastricht, où elle enseigne les affaires européennes et le droit des contrats. Elle intervient également régulièrement lors de séminaires organisés, notamment, par l’association flamande pour les entreprises et les chambres de commerce (VOKA).

Elle est membre du barreau du Limbourg et a rejoint Monard Law en 2018.

 

Rencontrez certains de nos autres experts

Besoin de conseils sur un sujet précis ?

Nous vous guidons vers la bonne personne ou la bonne équipe.