Counsel

Marie-Helene Jacquemin

  • Lawyer in employment, labour and social security law
  • Specialises in HR-related matters
  • Assistance in the reorganisation of companies
Read more

Marie-Helene is active in these specializations

Employment, labour and social security law

Marie-Hélène Jacquemin has over 20 years of experience working for international law firms. She advises national and international clients on all aspects of employment and social security law.

Marie-Hélène has been involved in a broad range of HR related matters including: terms and conditions of employment, employment status, compensation and benefits, individual dismissals, outsourcing, litigation and privacy issues. She also has specific experience in advising on employment law issues arising in the context of local and international company restructuring including internal reorganizations, collective dismissals, closures, business transfers, mergers and acquisitions.

Marie-Hélène Jacquemin joined the employment law practice of Monard Law Brussels in May 2019. She previously headed the employment law practices of respectively EY Law and Simmons & Simmons in Belgium.

She holds a law degree from the Université Libre de Bruxelles and a post graduate degree in Human Resources Management from the EHSAL Management School. She has been a speaker at seminars and is the author of several publications.

Meet some of our other professionals

Looking for advice on a specific topic?

We will guide you to the right person or team.

Counsel

Marie-Hélène Jacquemin

  • Avocat droit du travail et de la sécurité social
  • Spécialisée dans les questions liées aux RH
  • Assistance à la réorganisation des entreprises
lire plus

Marie-Hélène exerce dans ces spécialisations

Droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale

Marie-Hélène Jacquemin a plus de 20 ans d’expérience professionnelle acquise au sein de cabinets d’avocats internationaux. Elle conseille les clients nationaux et internationaux sur tous les aspects du droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale.

Marie-Hélène a été impliquée dans un large éventail de questions liées aux ressources humaines, notamment les suivantes: conditions de travail, statut du travailleur, rémunération et avantages, licenciements individuels, outsourcing, litiges et vie privée. Elle possède également une expérience spécifique dans le domaine des restructurations d’entreprises nationales et internationales telles que des réorganisations internes, des licenciements collectifs, des fermetures d’entreprises, des transferts d’entreprises, des fusions et acquisitions.

Marie-Hélène Jacquemin a rejoint le département de droit social du cabinet d’avocats Monard Law Brussels en mai 2019. Elle a précédemment été responsable des départements de droit social des cabinets EY Law et Simmons & Simmons en Belgique.

Elle est titulaire d’une licence en droit de l’Université Libre de Bruxelles et d’un diplôme de troisième cycle en gestion des ressources humaines de l’EHSAL Management School. Elle a été conférencière lors de séminaires et est l’auteur de plusieurs publications.

Rencontrez certains de nos autres experts

Besoin de conseils sur un sujet précis ?

Nous vous guidons vers la bonne personne ou la bonne équipe.