Lawyer - Senior Associate

Kim Swerts

  • (Inter)national and European procedural and private law
  • IT law and data protection
  • Manama in the Notarial profession
Read more

Kim is active in these specializations

Commercial Law

Kim Swerts has a thorough knowledge of national, international and European procedural and private law and regularly publishes on this. She mainly focuses on distribution law and other trade agreements such as commercial agency and franchising. She is also active in the field of IT law, privacy law and data protection.

Kim studied law at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (1999) and also obtained a Manama in Notarial Law and Manama in Economic Law. She also completed the special four-year training for a lawyer at the Court of Cassation and has many years of experience in assisting clients in cassation proceedings.

After a short career in the notarial profession, she was sworn in on September 1, 2009, after which she was active at the Brussels bar for 10 years (until 2016 at the Stibbe office and then at Arcas Law). In 2020 she made the switch to the counter in Hasselt. Since then she has been associated with the Monard Law office.

Meet some of our other professionals

Looking for advice on a specific topic?

We will guide you to the right person or team.

Lawyer - Senior Associate

Kim Swerts

  • Droit procédural et privé (inter)national et européen
  • Droit de l'informatique et protection des données
  • Manama dans la profession de notaire
lire plus

Kim exerce dans ces spécialisations

Droit commercial

Kim Swerts a une connaissance approfondie du droit procédural et privé national, international et européen et publie régulièrement sur ces thèmes. Elle se consacre principalement au droit de la distribution et aux autres contrats commerciaux, tels que les contrats d’agence commerciale et de franchise. Elle s’occupe également du droit des technologies de l’information, du droit de la vie privée et de la protection des données.

Kim a étudié le droit à la VUB (Vrije Universiteit Brussel) Université (1999) et a également obtenu un LL.M en droit notarial et un LL.M en droit économique. Elle a également suivi la formation spéciale de quatre ans d’avocat à la Cour de cassation et a de nombreuses années d’expérience dans l’assistance aux clients dans les procédures de cassation.

Après une courte carrière dans le notariat, elle a prêté serment le 1er septembre 2009, après quoi elle a été inscrite au Barreau de Bruxelles pendant 10 ans (jusqu’en 2016 au cabinet Stibbe, puis chez Arcas Law). En 2020, elle est passée au Barreau de Hasselt. Depuis lors, elle est associée au cabinet d’avocats Monard.

Rencontrez certains de nos autres experts

Besoin de conseils sur un sujet précis ?

Nous vous guidons vers la bonne personne ou la bonne équipe.